Stuffed Turkey Burgers

This recipe (and I use the word term recipe loosely here because this one I just made up) is another quick and easy one. These are one of my favorites! I’ve added vegetables, seasonings, and sometimes I get pretty fancy and top the burger with an sunny side up fried egg ( don’t knock it until you try it!).  There are tons out there that you can find if you don’t like mine. I don’t really eat bread anymore so I use lettuce or spinach for the “buns”.  I also top the burger with mustard (I don’t like ketchup or mayo). As far as sides you could make homemade french fries, any sort of vegetables. Pretty sure when I made this I made asparagus and broccoli with it.


Stuffed Turkey Burgers

Cook time: 35 mins

Ingredients

  • Ground Turkey ( 1 lb or more)
  • Spices (I use garlic, pepper, cayenne, chili powder, and paprika)
  • Chopped Jalapeños or Serrano peppers
  • Chopped Onions
  • 1 can of  Rotel tomatoes (I used hot)

 

Directions 

  1. You should have the ground turkey already defrosted.
  2. Chop up the onion and jalapeños.  Open the can of Rotel
  3. Toss the turkey into a big bowl, add the spices, onions, jalapeños.
  4. Next you’ll use your clean hands to make balls. You can make them whatever size you want.
  5. Once you get those made then you add some olive oil to a medium sized pan and turn the heat to medium-high.
  6. You’ll place the burger in the oil and cook.  Make sure to brown each side until down ( basically no pink).

 

Recipe cred: My brain

Photo cred: My iPhone

 

Happy Eating!

Leave a Reply

