High-Protein Oatmeal Cookies

I know what you’re thinking.. oh hey stranger.. and rightfully so! I am just going to stop saying when I’m going to post next. Maybe the couple readers that I have won’t be disappointed when I don’t post or forget or more accurately when I am just being way too lazy to type up the recipes or upload pictures. BUT the good news is that I have a ton of recipes to post because I wanted so long.. SO really you should be thanking me for thinking of you. I know I know… i’m so  considerate 😉

A quick update about me: I recently measured my body fat percentage and it’s down to 13.3 %! Two years ago I was about 28%. Slow claps please! Just kidding… kinda. But in all seriousness  no matter how many people tell me to eat a hamburger (this actually happened), or that I am too thin.. I know I am the healthiest I have ever been in my life and I am so happy! Yes my waist and jean size is small but I am a healthy 125 thank-you-very-much! I don’t workout or eat healthy for anyone but my-damn-self!

Okay, back to the cookies. Now these cookies are not for everyone… I REPEAT not for everyone! You may be thinking “Kris,  I eat healthy already  so I can handle this”… but these are a healthy substitute for chocolate chips cookies. These are protein cookies. I made these for a good friend who was at the time about a month (If I remember correctly) from her bikini competition and wanted something to satisfy her cravings. and viola! But if do you decide to go ahead and try these bad boys I applaud you.. one of the easiest recipes you could make.


High-Protein Oatmeal Cookies

Cook time: approximately 30 minutes

Ingredients 

  • 1/2 cup Egg Whites
  • 4 cups Oats
  • 4 tsp Stevia
  • 3 tsp Vanilla Extract
  • 1 cup of Unsweetened Applesauce
  • 8 scoops of protein powder
  • 2 tsp Olive Oil
  • 1/2 cup Almond flour
  • 2 tbsp of Cinnamon

 

Directions

  1. Mix all of the ingredients together in a bowl.
  2. Preheat the oven to 325 degrees.
  3. Spoon batter on to a covered cookie sheet ( I used parchment paper but you can use foil too).
  4. Bake for 20 min.

 

Recipe cred: http://www.bodybuilding.com/fun/7-amazing-breakfast-recipes-from-7-industry-experts.html

Photo cred: Yours truly

 

 

Happy Eating!

Leave a Reply

